Time to play catch up!

I’ve been on a break far longer than initially intended.  Since my lost blog I have been to Australia and moved house.  Now it’s time to get back into studying even though I never stopped photographing.  I’d like to share some of my favorite photos from my trip to Australia.

Most of these images were taken with a compact camera using various setting appropriate to the subject and surrounding factors.  It taught me the importance of light in photography.  Even using a less sophisticated camera with excellent light the colours in the photos are clear and vibrant making for some striking images.

At some point I plan to post some photos of my new home, in particular the lovely area of Coalbrookdale within the Ironbridge Gorge in Shropshire.  We are surrounded by museums, woodland and heritage so lots to photograph.

On to Part TWO 🙂

Leave a comment